Trip to Ikea

Ikea is one of the reasons why I love going to Singapore.  You can find anything and everything to furnish and accessorize your home. From posh cabinets to unique spoon and fork, Ikea is indeed a place to be.

Aside from their home decorations, Ikea is popular for their restaurant. After getting eveything you need for your home, don’t forget to grab some snacks or a meal maybe.

Ikea is popular for their Swedish meatballs. You can get mininum of 10 pieces for just 6 SGD and it is already served with Singaporean potato, cranberry jam and gravy.

Also, I tried their Lumpiang Shanghai as side dish for just 1.2 SGD and their Butterscoth Cookie, for dessert, is the bomb! I actually bought 2 butterscoth cookies at 1 SGD each since it taste so good.

   
There were news before, late 2015 if I’m not mistaken that Ikea is eyeing to have a branch in the Philippines but I heard, it did not push through (though I am not so sure about that.) 

I also find Ikea in Singapore better than the one in Hong Kong. I don’t know why but there is more homey feeling in Ikea in Singapore.

You can find 2 branches in Ikea in Singapore: in Alexandra Road and in Tampines. I tried the one in Alexandra Road since it is more convenient on my route. From MRT Redhill Station, take bus number 120 and Ikea is just few stations away.

For more information, you can visit Ikea Website

Leave a Reply

